P.O. Box 91 · Rye Brook NY · 10573-0091914-747-5001WCFOA@wcfoany.org

Vote List for A2388/S2230 – NY SAFE act

Post 10 of 10

This is the voting list for the recently passed A2388/S2230  NY SAFE act.

The list shows the Senate Committee vote as well as the floor vote in both the

Senate and the Assembly.  The AYE votes are votes to violate your firearm rights.

The NAY votes are votes to protect  your firearm rights.  Call, write or email

the Senators and Assemblymen and thank those who voted to protect your

rights, and condemn those who voted to violate your rights.

You can look up your State Senator at: http://www.nysenate.gov/senators

You can look up your State Assemblyman at: http://assembly.state.ny.us/mem/



This list can be downloaded as a .pdf file here:




NY Secure Firearms and Ammunition Enforcement (SAFE) Act of 2013
(S2230 Klein / A2388 Silver)

SENATE COMMITTEE VOTE: – Rules – Jan 14, 2013

VOTING TO INFRINGE YOUR GUN RIGHTS – Ayes (18): Skelos, Libous, Carlucci, Flanagan,
Fuschillo, LaValle, Marcellino, Valesky, Stewart-Cousins, Breslin, Dilan, Hassell-Thompson,
Krueger, Montgomery, Parker, Perkins, Espaillat,
Gianaris; Ayes W/R (1): Hannon

VOTING TO PROTECT YOUR GUN RIGHTS – Nays (6): Bonacic, Farley, Larkin, Maziarz,
Nozzolio, Seward



SENATE FLOOR VOTE: – Jan 14. 2013 Ayes (43) Nays (18) Excused (1)

VOTING TO INFRINGE YOUR GUN RIGHTS – Ayes: Adams, Addabbo, Avella, Boyle, Breslin,
Carlucci, Diaz, Dilan, Espaillat, Felder, Flanagan, Fuschillo, Gianaris, Gipson, Golden, Grisanti,
Hannon, Hassell-Thompson, Hoylman, Kennedy, Klein, Krueger, Lanza, Latimer, LaValle,
Marcellino, Martins, Montgomery, O’Brien, Parker, Peralta, Perkins, Rivera, Sampson, Sanders,
Savino, Serrano, Skelos, Smith, Squadron, Stavisky, Stewart-Cousins, Valesky
Ayes: 43; (Democrat:32   Republican:11)

VOTING TO PROTECT YOUR GUN RIGHTS – Nays: Ball, Bonacic, DeFrancisco, Farley,
Gallivan, Griffo, Larkin, Libous, Little, Marchione, Maziarz, Nozzolio, O’Mara, Ranzenhofer,
Ritchie, Robach, Seward, Young
Nays: 18; (Democrat:0   Republican:18)
Excused: Zeldin


ASSEMBLY FLOOR VOTE: – Jan 15, 2013 Ayes (104) Nays (43) Excused (3)

VOTING TO INFRINGE YOUR GUN RIGHTS – Ayes: Abbate, Abinanti, Arroyo, Aubry, Barrett,
Barron, Benedetto, Boyland, Braunstein, Brennan, Bronson, Brook-Krasny, Buchwald, Cahill,
Camara, Castro, Clark, Colton, Cook, Curran, Cusick, Cymbrowitz, DenDekker, Dinowitz,
Englebright, Espinal, Fahy, Farrell, Galef, Gantt, Gibson, Gjonaj, Glick, Goldfeder, Gottfried,
Heastie, Hennessey, Hevesi, Hikind, Hooper, Jacobs, Jaffee, Kavanagh, Kellner, Kim, Lavine,
Lentol, Lifton, Vito Lopez, Losquadro, Lupinacci, Magnarelli, Maisel, Malliotakis, Markey, Mayer,
McDonald, McDonough, McKevitt, Miller, Millman, Morelle, Mosley, Moya, Nolan, O’Donnell,
Ortiz, Otis, Paulin, Peoples-Stokes, Perry, Pretlow, Quart, Ra, Ramos, Roberts, Robinson,
Rodriguez, Rosa, Rosenthal, Rozic, Russell, Ryan, Santabarbara, Scarborough, Schimel,
Sepulveda, Silver, Simanowitz, Simotas, Skartados, Solages, Steck, Stevenson, Stirpe,
Sweeney, Thiele, Titone, Titus, W einstein, Weisenberg, Weprin, Wright, Zebrowski
Ayes: 104; (Democrat:96  Republican:7 Independent:1)

VOTING TO PROTECT YOUR GUN RIGHTS - Nays: Barclay, Blankenbush, Borelli, Brindisi,
Butler, Ceretto, Corwin, Crouch, DiPietro, Duprey, Finch, Friend, Gabryszak, Garbarino, Giglio,
Goodell, Graf, Gunther, Hawley, Johns, Jordan, Katz, Kearns, Kolb, Lalor, Peter Lopez,
Lupardo, Magee, McLaughlin, Montesano, Nojay, Oaks, Palmesano, Rabbitt, Raia, Reilich,
Saladino, Schimminger, Skoufis, Stec, Tedisco, Tenney, Walter
Nays: 43; (Democrat:8   Republican:35  Independent:0)
Excused: Crespo, Fitzpatrick, Rivera

This article was written by WCFOA